poploading.blogg.se

Do people still play battlefield 2142
Do people still play battlefield 2142













do people still play battlefield 2142

If you are located within the European Union, the servers may be located outside the EU.īy installing and using the Software, you agree to: (i) the transfer of the Advertising Data to servers located outside your country of residence and, if applicable, outside the European Union (ii)the collection and use of the Advertising Data as described in this Section and (iii) the delivery of advertising and marketing content by the Advertising Technology. The servers used by the Advertising Technology may, from time to time, be located outside your country of residence. The Advertising Technology does not collect any personally identifiable information about you, and EA will ont provide IGA with any of your personally identifiable information. The Advertising Data is temporarily used by IGA to enable the presentation and measurement of in-game advertisements and other in-game objects which are uploaded temporarily to your personal computer or game console and changed during online game play. When you use the Software while connected ot the Internet, the Advertising Technlogy may record your IP address and other anonymouse information ("Advertising Data"). The purpose of the Advertising Technology is to deliver in-game advertisements to you when you use the Software while connected to the Internet. The Software may incorporate technology developed by IGA Worldwide Inc. I wish there were some way to support the developers who bleed for them without contributing the the hateful machine that the conglomerate has become. They do dirty business and destroy small studios. I joined the developer's boycott of EA at that point and chalked it up as a lesson learned.ĭespite the fact that the Battlefield series of games looks really pretty, I still won't support EA. I have never heard anything positive from any EA owned shop's employee. So I figured that if HR runs the shop, it must be hell to work for.

do people still play battlefield 2142

I tried to contact some of the people I had interviewed with and she had forbidden them to speak with me. Apparently this pissed her off something awful. I tried to explain to her that I was a senior developer and had just spent two days interviewing with all of the other deveopers there. She determined that I was a low level system admin and even though we had discussed salary in the 120-140 range she said because I was just a system admin they could only offer me 40k. Clearly they were still chained to EA and disconnected from Maxis. I even exchanged some followup emails with one developer about a particularly odd math algorithm he had been working on. I gave good answers to everything and everyone seemed happy and impressed. I was going for a high end programming job and everyone I interviewed with posed a question that was clearly straight out of their current task list. I stopped buying EA games a few years ago after bizarre experience interviewing with Maxis.















Do people still play battlefield 2142